September 2014

posted 28 Oct 2015, 16:21 by Philip Owen   [ updated 28 Oct 2015, 16:44 ]
Night of the Proms & 2014 awards

On 14th September 2014 Sherwood Forest Brass provided a night of entertainment in their annual 'Night Of The Proms' concert. The band played a selection of well-known and popular pieces from the last night of the Proms, including 'Radetsky March', 'Pomp And Circumstance', and 'You'll Never Walk Alone'.

The band also presented their Annual Awards. Please see winners below:

Toby Humphrey & Lynne Ashley - Achievement Awards
Derwyn Ashley - Players' Player Award
Hannah Newman, Amber Hawkins & Phillip Owen - Contribution and Dedication Award

Pauline & Walter Daglish were also awarded the Graham Thomas award.

The band would also like to wish Elizabeth Penney the best of luck as she leaves the band to begin her University studies. 
Good Luck Elizabeth - we will miss you!

Keep an eye out - we will soon be selling tickets for our 2014 Christmas Concert!